Growing hair back on scars

I am sure at least a few of you have noticed that Samwell Aka Sam has scaring on his face, at some point in the past, someone put a to small halter on him and let it cut right into his nose band, and also his cheek, they let it stay long enough to not just rub the hair off, but to become a wound in and of itself.

2013-01-01 1219 (600x450)

Now this had been clearly healed up by the time I got him but it was smooth bare skin when he arrived, and he has been crazy about his protein/vit/mineral lick, and something has been happening, so far, its only happening on his cheek scar and the left hand side of the nose scar, I have yet to see anything really happening to date on the right side of his nose scar..

2013-01-01 1216 (600x450)

Wish I was seeing this kind of improvement on the other side, I am hoping that it will start, it would be so wonderful if even part of these scars were to heal themselves, my research and reading shows that if the hair root is still there, that they can grow back if treated right, but if its been destroyed that I will never get it to fill in.. I think it will be very interesting to see where these are at in another year or two..

2013-01-01 1220 (600x450)

I have heard that keeping the skin soft and supple will help, and when it warms up, over 0 in temps, I will start a treatment on this, but I don’t think its a good idea in below 0 temps If you have any good idea’s on how to help this grow back, I am all ears?

This entry was posted in Health and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

