Mid Week Riding

I really had wanted to get out on the weekend, but it was just way to busy, Saturday we were off the farm for a good while at seedy Saturday events, coffee and visit and then we were busy when we got back, I thought we would ride on sunday but then I made a list of things that needed to get done, new lambs born and I kept putting the ride back till I could get that list done.. which meant.. no ride.. sigh

2013-01-01 1590 (450x600)

But today, well today is a telework day for my man and that means I can ride, but decided that if I did all the work, ground work, grooming and tacking, we could both sneak out and have a lunch ride, so that is what we did, it was great fun, the horse’s were great, the road itself was clean and dry with some minor melting on the edges and while we did have traffic, it was minor at lunch compared to the busy morning or evening times.

2013-01-01 1592 (450x600)

The funny thing was that we had put our black garbage bag out at the end of the drive for pick up and let me tell ya, it was the a bad bag! LOL, three or four times before we could get brandy to finally pass it and then sam.. I find this very odd to tell the truth, but I will add a stuffed black bag to the horse agility play time.

It was a perfect ride otherwise, and even that was just a good learning time.

This entry was posted in Working under Saddle and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mid Week Riding

  1. Deb Weyrich-Cody says:

    Odd? Hmm, if I were a horse, I might see a Dark, crouching predator; laying in wait, coiled and ready to spring…

Leave a Reply

