Relax.. chill….calmmmm..

2013-01-01 1597 (600x553)

I know, I know crappy photo of me and my leg placement etc but that is not what this photo is about.. its about sam. I am so proud of him, he is in a stand and look at that, not only standing quietly but he is relaxed and listening to me. This has taken a great deal of work to get him to the point of whoa, stop now, stand, no fancy feet, no creeping, and to stand at a relax.. just awesome.. good boy…

This entry was posted in Working under Saddle and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Relax.. chill….calmmmm..

  1. Deb Weyrich-Cody says:

    He is SUCH a sweetheart!
    (And so good to see a big grin on your face too: )

    • Thanks Deb, It was really good to remind myself that was asking to much from him, I know he is broke and he is a good boy, but in the beginning, we just got on and rode, which was fine, and now we have spent the winter bonding, with basic work, but compared to brandy, he is missing a lot of “me things” and so we are starting over on those.. I spent months doing ground work with my girl and its only fair to put those same hours into my big guy. It really was a huge step for him to just stand and relax.

      • Deb Weyrich-Cody says:

        After being bounced around, having his heart broken and, even worse, ignored; it must be hard for home to believe he’s finally home. SO glad your Mom found him (she’s a pretty smart lady; )

      • True, its sad that it happened but he is certainly not the first or last horse that is moved around a good deal in its life, he just need to rebuild that trust in partnership 🙂

Leave a Reply

