eating on the trail

2013-01-01 2306 (600x414)

I have to laugh, if caeb has a habit that other could consider bad, its snacking on the ride, but he has a clear grasp between when I allow this vs when we are actively riding, but now that the grass is high enough, he grabs a bite while moving, its cute to see.. now if I could just get him to drink as easy on trail, I would be a very happy girl indeed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to eating on the trail

  1. Deb Weyrich-Cody says:

    Funny how we try to stop little kids from snacking between meals so it “won’t ruin their appetite”. I’m guessing that both they and Caleb know what’s best and keeping the Blood Sugar level is better in the long run. Being able to snack-on-the-go works for you and him both? Like you said, it’s not really breaking your rule; )
    Time to make hay too, by the sound of it, LOL!

    • Hi Deb, yes, if the weather works, there is hay to be taken off for sure, most of the hay fields around me have already had first cuts done and are growing second. Because I like to trail ride for longer times and I am not a “ring” girl, its very healthy for the horse to nibble on the ride, as long as its done in a manner that I fine works for both of us 🙂

Leave a Reply

